India Squad For Sri Lanka Tour 2021 | WTC

The Board of Control for Cricket in India announced on Thursday that Shikhar Dhawan will captain the India squad for Sri Lanka Tour 2021 the white-ball tour wtc ( World Test Championship), with Bhuvneshwar Kumar as vice-captain. The series will include of three One-Day Internationals (ODIs) and three Twenty-20 Internationals (T20Is).

The one-day internationals will be held on July 13, July 16, and July 18. The Twenty20 Internationals will be held on July 21, 23, and 25. The R Premadasa International Cricket Stadium in Colombo will host all of the matches. On June 28, India will arrive in Sri Lanka for India vs Sri Lanka 2021 Squad.

The Test team has a lot of new faces with them in England for the ICC World Test Championship ( India Squad For WTC) final and the ensuing five-match series against England.

ALSO READ: IPL matches will be held in the United Arab Emirates in September

The following are some of the selection’s talking points:

  • Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Nitish Rana, and Chetan Sakariya received their first India call-ups following outstanding performances in the IPL 2021 before it was halted. K Gowtham of Karnataka and CSK was also selected.
  • Prithvi Shaw, Manish Pandey, and Sanju Samson are also back in the mix. Shaw has been in excellent form since being dumped from the Indian Test team, and he is expected to partner Dhawan at the top of the lineup. Samson was recently left out of India’s T20I squad, with the team opting for Ishan Kishan, who is also a member of this squad. Pandey has struggled in T20Is, but he may have been selected with the ODIs in mind..
  • Varun Chakravarthy was chosen: Varun Chakravarthy, the mystery spinner for Tamil Nadu and KKR, has been struggling with fitness tests. He was originally selected for the white-ball portion of Australia’s trip late last year, but he was injured. He was later called up to the India team for the T20I series against England, however he failed the fitness test. He is presently a member of the SL series squad.
  • There is no room for: Shreyas Iyer isn’t in the lineup, indicating that he’s still rehabilitating from a shoulder ailment.

ALSO READ: Rahul Dravid as the team’s coach For India vs Sri Lanka Tour 2021 ?

Ravi Bishnoi, the youthful leg spinner, is also left out, despite India’s powerful leg spinners Yuzvendra Chahal and Rahul Chahar.

Dinesh Karthik, the keeper-batsman for TN and KKR, too stated his desire to return, but it was not to be.

Although the BCCI has yet to make a official announcement, Rahul Dravid is anticipated to coach the team.

India Squad for Sri Lanka Tour 2021

Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net bowlers

Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: